Regional Leadership Council

The Regional Leadership Council is an investor group consisting of business leaders and donors that contribute $10,000 or more to the mission of the Flint & Genesee Group. The Regional Leadership Council meets quarterly for CEO networking, presentations, sharing of best practices, and to discuss issues and opportunities for economic vitality in our community. 

Council Members

Ascension Genesys Health System — Dr. Douglas Apple, Interim President and CEO

AT&T Michigan — Brian Norman, Director, External Affairs

Bishop International Airport Authority — Nino Sapone, Director

Blue Cross Blue Shield — Patricia Slack, Senior Account Manager

Charles Stewart Mott Foundation — Mary Gailbreath, Vice President-Administration and Secretary/Treasurer

Chase — Jamie Faber, Executive Director Business Banking Market Manager

Community Foundation of Greater Flint — Mark Miller, Interim CEO

Consumers Energy — Rafael Turner, Community Affairs Manager

Dee Cramer, Inc. — Matt Cramer, President

E & L Construction Group — Greg Krueger, Vice President & CEO; Mark Krueger, COO; Jeff Kuhn, Vice President of Business Development

Fessler & Bowman — Jim Malenich, President/CEO

Fifth Third Bank — Adam Beattie, Vice President, Commercial Relationship Manager

Flatrock Inc. — Nicholas Burnett, CEO; Carrie Aldrich, COO

Food Bank of Eastern Michigan — Kara-Lyn Ross, President & CEO

General Motors CCA — Chad Pung, Plant Executive Director

The Genesee Group — Jane Worthing, CEO

Goyette Mechanical — Dominic Goyette, President

Hamilton Community Health Network — Clarence R. Pierce, CEO

HAP — Chip Tischer, Director, Community Outreach & Strategic Partnerships

Hubbard Supply Co. — Jeff Bigelow, President; Tim Brooks. Vice President

The Huntington National Bank — Greg Viener, President-Commercial Banking-Mid Michigan

Hurley Medical Center — Melany Gavulic, President/CEO; Karima Amlani, President of Hurley Foundation

Kettering University — Dr. Robert McMahan, President

Koegel Meats — John Koegel, President

Landaal Packaging Systems — Robert Landaal, President

Lear Corporation — Jason Scott, Vice President GM JIT

Lewis & Knopf CPAs, PC — Thomas Shade, President

Lurvey Construction –David Lurvey, President

Management Diversified, Inc. — Gary Hurand, President

Mass Transportation Authority — Ed Benning, General Manager

McLaren-Flint — Chris Candela, President & CEO

McLaren Flint Foundation — Doug Glazier, Vice President

Mott Children’s Health Center –Todd Wiseley, President/CEO

Mott Community College — Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea, President

NorthGate — Andy Goggins, CEO; George Wilkinson, President

Plante & Moran, PLLC — Kimber Smail, Partner

Premier Security/Ferris Wheel — Dave Forystek, Founder/President

ROWE Professional Services — Leanne H. Panduren, President/CEO

Ruth Mott Foundation — Raquel Thueme, President

Serra Automotive — Joe Serra, President

Skypoint Ventures — Phil Hagerman, Founder/President

Sorensen Gross Company — Ghassan Saab, CEO; Manal Saab, CEO; Elisabeth Saab, Project Marketing Coordinator

University of Michigan-Flint — Debasish Dutta, Ph.D., Chancellor

Weinstein Electric — Michael Stewart, President; David Cook, Vice President