Flint & Genesee Group Board of Directors

The Flint & Genesee Group is governed by its Board of Directors which has broad authority to manage the business, property, personnel, affairs and funds of the corporation. This includes adopting goals, objectives, and the strategic plan, approving the budget and investment strategy of the corporation. The Board of Directors includes representatives of the business community, non-profits, and public sector, as well as one representative from each Advisory Committee of the divisions. 


Leanne H. Panduren, Chair
President/CEO, ROWE Professional Services Company




Jane Worthing,  Chair Elect
President/CEO, The Genesee Group




Gary Hurand, Past Chair
President, Management Diversified, Inc.




Thomas Shade, Treasurer
Principal, Lewis & Knopf, CPAs, PC




Joe Serra, Secretary
Chairman, Serra Automotive





Luther BrownLuther Brown,
Flint & Genesee Chamber Advisory Committee Representative
CEO, The John L Group



Ed DubyEdward Duby,
Plant Executive Director, Flint Truck Assembly-General Motors




Doug Glazier, Vice President, McLaren Flint FoundationDoug Glazier,
Vice President, McLaren Flint Foundation




CS Mott Foundation logoMary Gailbreath
VP-Administration, CFO & Secretary/Treasurer, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation




Sheryl Kennedy, Ph.D.Sheryl Kennedy,
Flint & Genesee Education & Talent Advisory Committee Representative
Legislative Liaison, Office of Public and Governmental Affairs, MI Dept. of Education



Sheldon Neeley, Mayor, City of FlintSheldon Neeley
Mayor, City of Flint




Bryant NoldenBryant Nolden,
Commissioner, Genesee County Board of Commissioners




Clarence Pierce
CEO, Hamilton Community Health Network




Marissa PierceMarissa Pierce,
Explore Flint & Genesee Advisory Committee Representative
Director of Development, Flint Institute of Arts



Gina StaudacherGina Staudacher,
Flint & Genesee Economic Alliance Advisory Committee Representative
Shareholder, Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.



Greg Viener – President-Commercial Banking-Mid Michigan, The Huntington National BankGreg Viener
President-Commercial Banking-Mid Michigan, The Huntington National Bank




Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea, President, Mott Community CollegeDr. Beverly Walker-Griffea,
President, Mott Community College




Chief Executive Officer

Tim Herman
CEO, Flint & Genesee Group