Education & Training at the Flint & Genesee Chamber

The Chamber's Education & Training connection is designed to meet the needs of our region's growing workforce with K-12 programs and business training.

We increase the number of students in the career and college pipelines through youth programs like YouthQuest, TeenQuest, and Summer Youth Initiative.

We help employers and business owners improve their operations, and provide opportunities for residents to build employment skills.

By building a solid foundation of personal, academic, and career-oriented skills, the programs offered through Education & Training prepare the current and future workforce in Flint & Genesee.

Explore Our Programs

Contact

Rhetta Hunyady, CTA
Vice President, Education & Training
p:810.600.1412
e:rhunyady@flintandgenesee.org

James Avery
Director of Education and Training
p:810.600.1446
e: javery@yquest.org

Cheryl Adkins
Program Director, YouthQuest After School Initiative Program
e: cadkins@yquest.org

Annetta Williams, CTA
Program Data Assistant
p:810.600.4070
e:awilliams@yquest.org

Emily Yaden, CTA
Logistics Coordinator
p:810.600.1460
e:eyaden@flintandgenesee.org

Amy Watts
Program Coordinator
p:810.600.4068
e:awatts@flintandgenesee.org

Dawn Bye, CTA
Administrative Assistant, YouthQuest
p: 810.600.1422
e:dbye@yquest.org

Paula Stainbrook
Executive Assistant, Education & Training
p:810.600.1413
e: pstainbrook@flintandgenesee.org

Kimberly Meszaros, CTA
Program Site Manager, YouthQuest
p:810.600.1445
e:kmeszaros@yquest.org

Tari Jones
Program Site Manager, YouthQuest
p:810.600.4069
e:njones@yquest.org

Jimantra Grant, CTA
Program Data Assistant
e:jgrant@yquest.org

Willie Buford
Program Site Manager, YouthQuest
p: 810.600.1446
e: wbuford@yquest.org