PTAC Certification Series

Region 6 PTAC logoFebruary 3, 2016

Some government contracts are set aside for certain businesses with special certifications, such as woman-owned, small disadvantaged businesses and veteran-owned. The Region 6 PTAC’s Certification Series can help small businesses obtain the appropriate documentation to compete for these federal contracts.

The certification series kicks off on Feb. 9 with the Center for Verification and Evaluation (CVE) for Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) and Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (VOSB).

The class will be held 8:30-10 a.m. in the PTAC conference room at the Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce, 519 S. Saginaw St.

More information about the CVE certification process is available at

Future classes in the series:

  • March 8 – Women-Owned Small Businesses & Economically Disadvantaged Women-Owned Small Businesses Certification (WOSB & EDWOSB)
  • April 12 – Series 8(a) Certification
  • May 10 – Federal Supply Schedule (FSS)

Please contact the Region 6 PTAC Director Stacy Betts at for more information.