Staff Directory

At the Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce our goal is to better serve the needs of our members and the community. If we can assist you in any manner, please contact us.

Executive

Back to top

Tim Herman
CEO
p: 810.600.1411
e: therman@flintandgenesee.org

Duane Miller
Executive Vice President/COO
p: 810.600.1424
e: dmiller@flintandgenesee.org

Maureen Steffen
Executive Assistant to CEO &
Executive Vice President/COO

p: 810.600.1411
e: msteffen@flintandgenesee.org

Economic Development

Back to top

Janice Karcher
Vice President of
Economic Development

p: 810.600.1430
e: jkarcher@flintandgenesee.org

Stacy Betts
Director, Procurement Technical
Assistance Center

p: 810.600.1432
e: sbetts@flintandgenesee.org

Karena Hamlet
Business Development Coordinator
p: 810.600.1440
e: khamlet@flintandgenesee.org

Andrew Hayes
Procurement Counselor
p: 810.600.1438
e: ahayes@flintandgenesee.org

Julie Hipps
Administrative Assistant to
Economic Development

p: 810.600.1429
e: jhipps@flintandgenesee.org

Chelsea Schutz
Procurement Technician
p: 810.600.1437
e: cschutz@flintandgenesee.org

Kyle McCree
Director, Business Financing
p: 810.600.1435
e: kmccree@flintandgenesee.org

Sheila Kreason
Procurement Counselor
p: 810.600.1404 x490
e: skreason@flintandgenesee.org

Justin Sprague
Director of Special Projects
p: 810.600.1433
e: jsprague@flintandgenesee.org

Christie Carpenter
Business Development Specialist
p: 810.600.1459
e: ccarpenter@flintandgenesee.org

Khalfani Stephens
Business Development Manager
Michigan Economic Development
Corporation

p: 517.410.9377
e: stephensk@michigan.org

Brian Larkin
Director, Community Outreach & Core Initiatives
p: 810.600.1406
e: blarkin@flintandgenesee.org

Member Services

Back to top

Heather N. Kale
Director, Member Services
p: 810.600.1427
e: hkale@flintandgenesee.org

DeAndra McCain
Sales Manager, Member Services
p: 810.600.1408
e: dmccain@flintandgenesee.org

Debbie Garrison
Sales Manager, Member Services
p: 810.600.1416
e: dgarrison@flintandgenesee.org

Brian Sullivan
Sales Associate
p: 810.600.1419
e: bsullivan@flintandgenesee.org

Convention & Visitors Bureau

Back to top

Cheryl DeFrain
Director of Convention &
Visitors Bureau

p: 810.600.1457
e: cdefrain@flintandgenesee.org

Meghan Hoffman
Convention Sales Manager
p: 810.600.1405
e: mhoffman@flintandgenesee.org

Courtney Irish, CMP
Group Sales Manager
p: 810.600.1456
e: cirish@flintandgenesee.org

Mona Murphy, CMP
Sales Manager
p: 810.600.1453
e: mmurphy@flintandgenesee.org

Sheila Smith
Convention Sales Manager
p: 810.600.1458
e: ssmith@flintandgenesee.org

Education & Training

Back to top

Rhetta Hunyady
Vice President,
Education & Training

p: 810.600.1412
e: rhunyady@flintandgenesee.org

Paula Stainbrook
Executive Assistant
& Operations Coordinator

p: 810.600.1413
e: pstainbrook@flintandgenesee.org

Sharri Newman
YouthQuest
Program Director

p: 810.600.1407
e: snewman@yquest.org

Meghan Slaght
YouthQuest
Program Coordinator

p: 810.600.1450
e: mslaght@yquest.org

YouthQuest Main Office
p: 810.600.1422
e: info@yquest.org

Consultants
Education & Training

p: 810.600.1414

Marketing

Back to top

Sherry Tompkins
Director, Advertising & Marketing
p: 810.600.1428
e: stompkins@flintandgenesee.org

David Merot
Research, Analytics &
Development Consultant

p: 810.600.1414
e: dmerot@flintandgenesee.org

Dawn Stableford
Project Manager
p: 810.600.1454
e: dstableford@flintandgenesee.org

Holly Carlton, CMP
Events Manager
p: 810.600.1452
e: hcarlton@flintandgenesee.org

Amanda Blackburn
Graphics/Web Designer
p: 810.600.1420
e: ablackburn@flintandgenesee.org

Carol Pongrac
Graphics/Web Designer
p: 810.600.1409
e: cpongrac@flintandgenesee.org

Communications

Back to top

Elaine D. Redd
Director, Communications & Public Relations
p: 810.600.1418
e: eredd@flintandgenesee.org

Regina Strong
Manager, Communications &
Public Relations

p: 810.600.1421
e: rstrong@flintandgenesee.org

Misty Gower
Manager, Communications & Public Relations
p: 810.600.1434
e: mgower@flintandgenesee.org

Marcus Papin
Communications & Public Relations
Social Media Coordinator

p: 810.600.1446
e: mpapin@flintandgenesee.org

Operations

Back to top

Lenora Reyes
Vice President of Finance
p: 810.600.1415
e: lreyes@flintandgenesee.org

George Wilkinson
Director of Operations
p: 810.600.1439
e: gwilkinson@flintandgenesee.org

Roy Teahen
Director of Information Technology
p: 810.600.4065
e: rteahen@flintandgenesee.org

Wanda Twitty
Human Resources Director
p: 810.600.1431
e: wtwitty@flintandgenesee.org

Constance Allen
YouthQuest Accounts Payable
p: 810.600.1447
e: callen@flintandgenesee.org

Lisa Brantley
Account Payable & Participant Payroll Clerk
p: 810.600.1442
e: lbrantley@flintandgenesee.org

Jennifer Cramer
Staff Accountant
p: 810.600.1426
e: jcramer@flintandgenesee.org

Justin Gramke
Accounting Assistant
p: 810.600.1443
e: jgramke@flintandgenesee.org

Michelle Hill
Business Development Manager
Shared Services Planner

p: 810.600.1423
e: mhill@flintandgenesee.org

Jesseca Huntley
YouthQuest Budget & Accounting Assistant
p: 810.600.1448
e: jhuntley@flintandgenesee.org

Kristina Johnston
Grants Manager
p: 810.600.1441
e: kjohnston@flintandgenesee.org

Lisa Magee
Human Resource Assistant
p: 810.600.4067
e: lmagee@flintandgenesee.org

Tanya O’Neill
Finance Project Coordinator
p: 810.600.1417
e: toneill@flintandgenesee.org

Nicholas Reaves
Shared Services & Operations Coordinator
p: 810.600.1451
e: nreaves@flintandgenesee.org

Chris Ringler
Operations Coordinator
p: 810.600.1451
e: cringler@flintandgenesee.org

Jayne Sheffield
YouthQuest Finance Manager
p: 810.600.1449
e: jsheffield@yquest.org

Matt Stoddard
IT Manager
p: 810.600.1425
e: mrstoddard@flintandgenesee.org