Strategic Board of Directors

The Strategic Board is the governing body of the corporation. All matters which are subject to membership vote or other action in the case of a Michigan nonprofit membership corporation are approved by action of the Strategic Board. The Strategic Board meets on a semi-annual basis.

Board Members

Terry Andrysiak — Senior Vice President, The Horizon Group of Raymond James

Veronica Artis — Chair, Katharine Roat Stevens Scholarship Committee

Robert J. Bellairs – Trustee, A.G. Bishop Charitable Trust

Madonna Bennett – CEO, THA Architects Engineers

Ed Benning – General Manager, Mass Transportation Authority

Jeff Bigelow – President, Hubbard Supply Co.

Al Blinke – Vice President/General Manager, WNEM TV5

Dr. Susan Borrego –Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint

Roy Brody — Regional District Manager, Kroger

Tim Brooks – Vice President, Hubbard Supply Co.

David Burr –CEO, The DM Burr Group

Jason Caya — Director, Flint Area Reinvestment Organization

Jeff Chappelle – President, Weinstein Electric

Craig Coney – President, GST Michigan Works!

Steve Cook – Vice President, Weinstein Electric

Winfield Cooper, III – President, Cooper Commercial Group

Sam Cox – President, SJC Enterprises

Matt Cramer  – President, Dee Cramer, Inc.

Crystal Dillard – Chair, Flint and Genesee Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Committee

Benson Ekong – CEO, Genesis Total Health Care

Father Thomas Firestone – Pastor, St. John Vianney Church

Loyst Fletcher – Attorney at Law, Loyst Fletcher, Jr. & Associates

Chris Flores – Chair, Genesee Global Action Team (GGAT)

Jamie Gaskin — CEO, United Way of Genesee County

Melany Gavulic – President/CEO, Hurley Medical Center

Andy Goggins – President, NorthGate

Dominic Goyette – President, Goyette Mechanical

Chad Grant – President & CEO, McLaren-Flint

Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea – President, Mott Community College

Lisa Hagel – Superintendent, Genesee Intermediate School District

Phil Hagerman – President & CEO, Diplomat

Alfred Harris – Pastor/Chair, Concerned Pastors

Wen Hemingway – President, Baker College of Flint 

Claude High – President & CEO, Action Management Corporation

Micki Hoffman – Supervisor, Grand Blanc Township

Greg Humes – Quest4

Gary Hurand – President, Management Diversified, Inc.

William Jones – General Manager, Ace Asphalt & Paving

Jason Kenyon – Vice President, Wade-Trim

William E. Kerr – President, Food Bank of Eastern Michigan

Dean Kiepert – Chair, Young Professionals

Bob Kittel – Owner, Mad Hatter

Frank Kizy  – Deluxe Dental

Albert J. Koegel – President, Koegel Meats

Mary Kramer – Chair, Women’s Leadership Committee

Greg Krueger – President & CEO, E & L Construction Group 

Mark Krueger – COO, E & L Construction Group 

Jeff Lamarche– Plant Manager, GM Flint Assembly

Steve Landaal – President, Landaal Packaging Systems

Ed Leick– General Manager, Cumulus Broadcasting

Jeffery Leithauser – Senior President, Fifth Third Bank

Victoria Leonard – General Manager, Comfort Inn

Ken Leslie – Managing Partner, Plante & Moran, LLP

Handy Lindsey — President, Ruth Mott Foundation

DeAndre Lipscomb – HAP Vice President, Community Outreach, Health Alliance Plan

David Lurvey – President, DWLurvey Construction

Kevin Mataway – Assistant Vice President Corporate Banking, Fifth Third Bank

Rory Mattar – Interim President, Powers Catholic High School

Todd McCredie – Sales Manager, Piper-McCredie Insurance Agency

Kyle McCree – Area Manager, Consumers Energy

Dr. Robert McMahan – President, Kettering University

Ronny Medawar – President, The Medawar Organization

Bryn Mickle – Editor, MLive Media Group & The Flint Journal

Mark Miller – Executive, Regional Director, General Motors CCA

Bryce Moe – Managing Director, SkyPoint Ventures

Lawrence Moon – Lawrence E. Moon Funeral Home, Board Chair for Ruth Mott Foundation

Brian Norman – Director, External Affairs, AT&T Michigan

Isaiah Oliver – President, Community Foundation of Greater Flint

Chris Palazzolo  – President, Genesys Health System

Leanne H. Panduren – President/CEO, ROWE Professional Services

Costa Papista  – President, IMS Hockey Corp. – Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

John Pemberton – Sleep Advisor, Peerless Mattress Co.

Clarence R. Pierce – CEO, Hamilton Community Health Network

Mindy Prusa – CEO, Whaley Children’s Center

John Ransom – Vice President Wealth Management, Fifth Third Bank

Robert L. Rummel – Senior Vice President, Chase

Danis Russell – CEO, Genesee Health System

Jeff Russell – CFO, Webasto Product North America

Elisabeth Saab – Project Marketing Coordinator, Sorensen Gross Construction Services

Ghassan Saab – CEO, Sorensen Gross Construction Services

Dee Schoenfield – President, Walker Electric, Inc.

Jim Schoenfield – Vice President, Walker Electric, Inc.

Joe Serra – President, Serra Automotive

Thomas Shade – President, Lewis & Knopf CPAs, PC

Phil Shaltz – President, Shaltz Automation

Luella Sherman – Chair, Disability Works Committee

Rick Siwek – President, Siwek Construction

Tom Spring – HAP Director, Wellness and Community Outreach, Health Alliance Plan

Bilal Tawwab — Superintendent, Flint Community Schools

Tim Tippit – President, Riverfront EyeCare

Jason A. Vandeberghe, ARM CWCA– Sales Leader, Brown and Brown of Michigan

Pete Veto – General Manager, ABC-12

Greg Viener – President-Commercial Banking-Mid Michigan, The Huntington National Bank

Craig Williams – Director, Bishop Airport Authority

Todd Wiseley – President/CEO, Mott Children’s Health Center 

Jane Worthing –  CEO, The Genesee Group