Regional Leadership Council

The Regional Leadership Council is a standing committee of the Strategic Board and meets quarterly. The Regional Leadership Council is composed of up to 50 individuals. The members of the Regional Leadership Council are selected to represent the region’s major businesses and donors.

Council Members

Jane Worthing– CEO, The Genesee Group

Betsy Aderholdt – Health System President & CEO, Mid-Michigan, Genesys Health System

Robert J. Bellairs – Trustee, A.G. Bishop Charitable Trust

Ed Benning – General Manager, Mass Transportation Authority

Jeff Bigelow – President, Hubbard Supply Co.

Dr. Susan Borrego –Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint

Tim Brooks – Vice President, Hubbard Supply Co. 

David Burr –CEO, The DM Burr Group

Jeff Chappelle – President, Weinstein Electric

Craig Coney – President, GST Michigan Works!

Steve Cook – Vice President, Weinstein Electric

Matt Cramer  – President, Dee Cramer, Inc.

Melany Gavulic – President/CEO, Hurley Medical Center

Dr. Michael Genord –  President & CEO, Health Alliance Plan

Dominic Goyette – President, Goyette Mechanical

Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea – President, Mott Community College

Phil Hagerman – President & CEO, Diplomat

Wen Hemingway – President, Baker College of Flint 

Kathi Horton – President, Community Foundation of Greater Flint

Gregory Humes – CEO, Quest4 Solutions

Gary Hurand – President, Management Diversified, Inc.

Kevin Keane – Area Manager, Consumers Energy

William Kerr – President, Food Bank of Eastern Michigan

Frank Kizy – CFO & Marketing Director, Deluxe Dental

Albert J. Koegel – President, Koegel Meats

Don Kooy – President & CEO, McLaren-Flint

Greg Krueger – Vice President & CEO, E & L Construction Group 

Mark Krueger – COO, E & L Construction Group

Jeff Lamarche– Complex Director, GM Flint Manufacturing Operations

Steve Landaal – President, Landaal Packaging Systems

Jeffery Leithauser – Senior Vice President, Fifth Third Bank

Ken Leslie – Managing Partner, Plante & Moran, PLLC

Handy Lindsey — President, Ruth Mott Foundation

David Lurvey – President, DWLurvey Construction

Michael Macklem — Senior Vice-President, The Huntington National Bank

Kevin Mataway – Assistant Vice President Corporate Banking, Fifth Third Bank

Dr. Robert McMahan – President, Kettering University

Bryn Mickle – Editor, MLive Media Group & The Flint Journal

Mark Miller – Executive, Regional Director, General Motors CCA

Lawrence Moon – Board Chair, Ruth Mott Foundation

Brian Norman – Director, External Affairs, AT&T Michigan

Chris Palazzolo  – President, Genesys Health System

Leanne Panduren – CEO, ROWE Professional Services Company

Costa Papista – President, IMS Hockey Corp. – Flint Firebirds Hockey Club

John Pemberton – Sleep Advisor, Peerless Mattress Co.

Clarence Pierce – CEO, Hamilton Community Health Network

John Ransom – Vice President Wealth Management, Fifth Third Bank

Dr. Lawrence Reynolds – President/CEO, Mott Children’s Health Center 

Robert L. Rummel – Senior Vice President, Chase

Elisabeth Saab – Project Marketing Coordinator, Sorensen Gross Construction Services

Ghassan Saab – CEO, Sorensen Gross Construction Services

Joe Serra – President, Serra Automotive

Thomas Shade – President, Lewis & Knopf CPAs, PC

Phil Shaltz – President, Shaltz Automation

Rick Siwek – President, Siwek Construction

Tim Tippit – President and CFO, Riverfront EyeCare

Jason A. Vandeberghe, ARM CWCA– Sales Leader, Brown and Brown of Michigan

Greg Viener – President-Commercial Banking-Mid Michigan, The Huntington National Bank

Craig Williams –Director, Bishop International Airport

Terri Witt – President, NorthGate