Operating Board of Directors

The Operating Board has broad authority to direct day-to-day actions of the corporation within the context of the strategic plan and may adopt policy on issues of the day. The Operating Board oversees the management of the business and affairs of the Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce.


Robert L. Rummel, Chair
Senior Vice President, Chase
Steve Landaal, Chair-Elect
President, Landaal Packaging Systems
Don Kooy, Secretary
President & CEO, McLaren-Flint
Thomas Shade, Treasurer
Principal, Lewis & Knopf, CPAs, PC
Jane Worthing,  Regional Leadership Council Chair
President & CEO, The Genesee Group
Joe Serra, Past-Chair
CEO, Serra Automotive Group


Gary Hurand
President, Management Diversified, Inc.
Jeff Lamarche
Complex Director, GM Flint Manufacturing Operations
Beverly Walker-Griffea, Ph.D.
President, Mott Community College
Karen Weaver
Mayor, City of Flint
Mark Young
Commissioner & Finance Chairman, Genesee County Board of Commissioners

Chief Executive Officer

Tim Herman
CEO, Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce